TheBalm | Matt Kumar.

TheBalm is a brand I have never used but have been wanting to try out for so long. I always swatch their products in Debenhams (Mary Lou Manizer I’m looking at you) and fall in love with how pigmented and beautiful they are. When Glossybox sent me this teeny tiny eyeshadow single in Matt Kumar from their Meet Matt(e) Trimony Palette I was so excited! This is definitely a brand I’d like to explore more of and I now really want to treat myself to the palette!

The packaging on this eyeshadow single is gorgeous – I mean look at him! I think Matt Trimony is my ideal guy! TheBalm are renowned for their beautiful and unique packaging, and I love how this plays on the name Matt and the fact that this eyeshadow is from a matte palette. It’s a unique concept I’ve not seen any other brand do. This little single opens up like a book to reveal the eyeshadow inside.

dsc_01291dsc_01271

This shade is a lush burgundy colour that I have been wanting in my collection for ages, but could never find the right shade. It is incredibly pigmented and creamy, yet buildable with little to no fall-out. It looks gorgeous all over the lid or dusted in the crease. I have been wearing this non-stop with gold and chocolate shadows and has become a firm favourite in my eyeshadow collection.

Have you used this palette by TheBalm? Would you recommend?


Photography © Writing with Eyeliner

untitled

6 thoughts on “TheBalm | Matt Kumar.”

    1. Omg same here, it’s gorgeous isn’t it?! I am seriously thinking about getting this palette because it’s absolutely lush and I think testing out this one shade has me totally smitten! Thank you for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment